Freaky Friday – Friday 5/17/13

Today’s Topic: Just like in the movie, today we’re doing a swap. If you could switch chronic diseases, which one would you choose to deal with instead of diabetes? And while we’re considering other chronic conditions, do you think your participation in the DOC has affected how you treat friends and acquaintances with other medical conditions? (Thanks to Jane of Jane K. Dickinson, RN, PhD, CDE and Bob of T Minus Two for this topic suggestion.)

I would like to switch my diabetes with Chronic Kidney Disease…. NOPE, already got that!
I would like to switch my diabetes with Sleep Apnea…. NOPE, already got that!
I would like to switch my diabetes with Cholnergic Uticaria…. NOPE, already got that!
I would like to switch my diabetes with Severe OsteoArthritis…. NOPE, already got that!
I would like to switch my diabetes with NASH: NonAlcoholic Steroidal Hepatitis…. NOPE, already got that!
I would like to switch my diabetes with Hypertension…. NOPE, already got that!
I would like to switch my diabetes with Hyperuricemia…. NOPE, already got that!
I would like to switch my diabetes with Hyperparathyroidism Due to Renal Insufficiency…. NOPE, already got that!

OH WELL! Guess I’m stuck with diabetes!

Leave a Reply

