Biggest Loser ‘D’ Style – Opening up for all!

 

bl

So I talked about starting a “Biggest Loser” D-Style challenge for myself in my last post. In response, I had two of my d-friends ask if they could join in also. I thought to myself, what a great idea!  Let’s open this up to the Diabetes Online Community and see who else might want to join in!

Now let me start this out, this IS NOT a diet. We’re all adults here, we’ve probably been on tons of diets. This is not an exercise plan. I’m not a doctor or a trainer. This is a support group. Here to encourage and push and guide. We all know what we need to do. We’ve been on Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, SlimFast, a thousand diets. But what we lack is motivation and support. THAT IS WHAT THIS IS!

The Biggest Loser – “D” Style is a way to see your progress in black and white. To hold yourself accountable by having it published. No yelling, no “oh you’ve been bad”, just encouragement! No prizes, i think losing weight and getting healthy is prize in itself. We each plan on doing our own diets and starting our own exercise plans. I’m going to be replacing meals with Glucerna (easily digestible for my gastro) and using my Wii Fit and walking.

So if this sounds like something you’d like to be a part of (we will have cool Biggest Loser graphics for your blog!), then just send me an email with your height/weight/age and a front facing face shot of you to landileigh2 at gmail dot com, and we’ll add you in! Hope we have lots more participants!

15 responses to “Biggest Loser ‘D’ Style – Opening up for all!

  1. Let’s Roll… 😉

  2. Oh, I like! I am getting ready to start my fit4D program, so this is perfect timing. 🙂

  3. Sign me up…I need a kick-in-the-butt, too.

  4. You ever know how you need to do something, but don’t really want to do it (’cause it’s effing hard!)?

    That’s where I’m at. Give me a couple days to mull it over in my head (whether or not I’m really ready to commit or not).

  5. Does it count if I’ve already started exercise and only have a small amount to lose?

  6. I’m in! I was just posting about how I started Monday finally working out. Then I saw this and this is SO awesome! I will send you my info!

    ps. I’m jenny. 🙂

  7. I’m in too. Just posted about this the other day. I HAVE to do something.

  8. Oh too fab! You should pitch companies and ask for prize donations for the biggest loser!!! Let’s get some prizes and finish line motivation on the line! 🙂 I’d donate some prizes!!!! 🙂 Let me know*

  9. Wow, Landileigh, I’m also starting something next Tuesday on DiabetesMine that plays into this perfectly. Can we talk? Send me a tweet or an email.

    Thanks!
    – AmyT

  10. Any interest in having a Fit4D coach assist all of you? Drop me a line and we’ll talk about it if you’re interested. Laurie Anderson, RNP, CDOE, Director of Wellness, http://www.Fit4D.com

  11. Count me in, too! I sent you my stuff, Landi! I’m ready to rock n roll!

  12. Hi Again Landileigh,

    The New Year, New You Diabetes Makeover Contest is open!! see
    http://www.diabetesmine.com/2009/01/new-year-new-you-a-diabetes-makeover-contest.html

    Best of luck!
    🙂 AmyT

Leave a Reply

