not the end of the world as we know it.

message to my doctor – and his answer

—– Message —–

From: NELSON,LANDILEIGH L

Sent: 3/27/2008 9:48 AM

To: Office of DANIEL CURTISS OLIVER MD

Subject: Followup regarding Progesterone

Dear Dr. Oliver,

after 10 days of taking the Progesterone, i failed to have any menses. you wanted me to let you know if this happened. we have already ruled out Polycystic Ovary Syndrome. Currently I have no menopausal symptoms, but that could be perfectly normal i guess. no period since june 2007. guess i shouldn’t complain!

landileigh nelson

 

 To:

Landileigh L Nelson

From:

DANIEL CURTISS OLIVER MD

Received:

3/27/08 10:56 AM

Dear Landileigh,

Your FSH of 27 would suggest that you are Postmenopausal and that is likely th reason you had no bleeding after the progesterone challenge. If the FSH is less than 15 that is normal Pre Menopausal; if it is over 25 that is clearly Post Menopausal; while 15-25 is transitional.

Let me know if there is anything else I can do,

Dr. Oliver 

 

guess nothing anyone can do…   *sigh*

i think the part that really got me about this… i was 44 when everything just “stopped”. no symptoms, nothing. i got diabetes and went through menopause in the same month. boom. this is your life from now on. i just turned 45. midlife? i guess the part that is really driving me crazy is… WHAT THE HELL NEXT??? 

 

4 responses to “not the end of the world as we know it.

  1. Hi Landileigh,
    Sorry you’re feeling down about this. Hey, email me at anderdn@yahoo.com if you want to talk. We are the same age so maybe talking will help. Praying for you.

  2. Landileigh, I’m sorry. It sucks. I went through menopause a while ago, and it was early. It really started when I was 39, and I was totally through it by 42. I was incredibly emotional about it, and about the changes in my body since then. (((hugs))) I wish you health, peace, serenity.

  3. where the hell did that “e” come from? Guess my meds kicked in! LOL!

Leave a Reply

