d365 – day 89 – 02/02/08 – SF ADA Expo

day89.jpg

 me and Amy Tenderich at the DiabetesMine booth at the 2008 San Francisco ADA Expo! she is a very kind and sweet lady who signed my copy of her book.

day89-4.jpg

this panel was at the 2008 San Francisco ADA Expo! Moderated by Kelly Close of DiaTRIBE and it had Amy Tenderich of DiabetesMine and others, including Scott King of Diabetes Health.

day89-2.jpg

me and Rickina at the Stick Me Designs booth at the 2008 San Francisco ADA Expo! i bought a lovely green diabetes supply bag from her and just love it!

day89-3.jpg

Me and Manny Hernandez of TuDiabetes.com! we both manned a booth at the 2008 San Francisco ADA Expo! It was great meeting tons of people and introducing them to the Diabetes Online Community! He is very sweet, funny, and passionate about where the Diabetes Communities are headed!

AND NOW HE IS MY REAL LIFE FRIEND not just on a puter!

Manny and I had many conversations from this friendship, which turned into: THIS AMAZING OPPORTUNITY!!

5 responses to “d365 – day 89 – 02/02/08 – SF ADA Expo

  1. Hi Landileigh.
    Congratulations! I’ve had email conversations with Manny and with Rickina both. So I know they are great people. So is Amy as I read her blog regularly.

    What a cool experience! Looks like you had a great time!

  2. It was such a pleasure to FINALLY meet you in person. 🙂

  3. Congrats! How fun!

    PS. LOVE your t-shirt! What a great time to wear it!

  4. hi, congrats. I found your blog by searching about sensory int. dys. – I am highly concerned my 3 year has this and I am wondering how to start getting help. if you have any tips/advice, please email me at feener44@gmail.com
    thanks

  5. Way to go kiddo! You constantly amaze me! I am proud of you!

    Pammie

Leave a Reply

