day 46 – 12/11/07

xmas1.jpg

i love the mail!

i ordered gifts from beth, and i can’t show ya just yet or tell you about them, as one of them is a gift for my daughter for christmas, and she reads my blog and also looks at my pics here. but i’ve seen pics of them and they are GORGEOUS!

but i also got a little SUSSY too! handmade magnets!

it’s a SUSSYLICIOUS day!

Sussy is a word that we learned from  the beautiful diabetic

she states it as such “For those of you who aren’t familiar with a ‘sussy’, it’s a little surprise, something given for no particular reason or event, just a little gift to say ‘I am thinking of you’. I’ve not heard the term outside of Texas, and only twice outside my own family. “

One response to “day 46 – 12/11/07

  1. Ooh, I can’t wait to hear what it is. And thanks for the Sussy definition. I’ve heard it all over the blog OC but I haven’t been able to find a definition.

Leave a Reply

