a little meme about little me

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
the “Landi” is my great-grandfather’s last name, the “Leigh” is from Janet Leigh to feminize the Landi and “Nelson” my husband’s last name.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? 11/20/07 – i miss my mom on my birthdays. this has been 10 without her.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? love, love, love it. i took years and years of calligraphy. my only talent.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? ham

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS? one daughter, 17, Holly Amanda

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? Hell yeah! i’m a heck of a lot of fun!

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? as i say about myself… “I’m Queen of the Smart Asses”

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? nope, nor my adenoids, had them out when i was three

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? ABSOLUTELY!

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? cocoa pebbles

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? i wear birkenstocks, no laces.

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? Physically? i’m a wuss. Mentally? very strong. Emotionally? i cry at the drop of a hat.

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? Loard’s Champagne Sherbet

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? smiles. i love to see happy people.

15. RED OR PINK? Pink, pink and more pink.

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? i talk too much and i have a tendency to interrupt (comes from a big Italian family where we all talk at the same time)

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? my mom. she died 10 years ago at 54.

18. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? blue denim pants and brown birkenstocks

19. HA! MADE YA LOOK! i never could find a #19 on anyone else’s blogs

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? subway club.

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? the sound of the machines from the warehouse outside my office.

22. IF YOU WHERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? wedgewood blue

23. FAVORITE SMELLS? my kitties after they have cleaned themselves. i love the smell of shampoo and conditioners. clean hair.

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? my husband.

25. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? baseball – Oakland A’s

26. HAIR COLOR? light brown

7. EYE COLOR? blue.

28 .DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? i did, but i could never get the dang thing off my finger and into my eye. so i wear glasses now.

29.FAVORITE FOOD? French Dip Sandwiches with AuJus.

30. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? happy endings! i love chick flicks.

31. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? White Christmas (Thanksgiving Day!)

32 WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? Teal Green

33. SUMMER OR WINTER? summer. i miss the big pool i grew up with.

34. HUGS OR KISSES? Hugs.

35. FAVORITE DESSERT? creme brulee.

36. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? my husband and daughter back when she was 10 and we were at Disneyland and she is wearing tigger ears.

37. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON T.V. LAST NIGHT? Chuck

38. FAVORITE SOUND? my daughter laughing.

39. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? Beatles

40. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME? i have to say mazatlan, as when i was in Hawaii, it was my home.

41. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? i can spell really well!

2 responses to “a little meme about little me

  1. You have an amazing name! Wow. I wanted to ask you about your name before, so I’m glad you did this! Maybe I’ll see your handwriting on the package you sent to my mom’s house that arrived yesterday (Yay! Thank you so much, Landileigh!)

    I just ate a Subway club for lunch, too. With BBQ chips. Yum.

    Very interesting little meme.

  2. oh, and i think we have a lot in common! i concur with many of your comments. and i have this theory that teal green or turquoise looks good on all people. i usually comment on how good people look when they wear teal green, even though i don’t particularly love the color, it looks so good on clothes (i think). tee hee.

Leave a Reply

