it’s my 45th birthday – and i got tagged!

Beth over at In Search of Balance tagged me for the seven meme… Thanks, Beth! I hope I have seven things to list…

The Rules:

1. Link to the person’s blog who tagged you.
2. Post these rules on your blog.
3. List seven random and/or weird facts about yourself.
4. Tag seven random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
5. Let each person know that they have been tagged by posting a comment on their blog.

1. Today is my 45th Birthday!

2. I love my PT cruiser!

3. I graduated from high school when I was 16.

4. I am afraid of heights.

5. At 21, I was an Alameda County Sheriff’s cadet. I got kicked out for being drunk at a cadet party.

6. I sleep with a stuffed bunny.

7. I can’t watch “Where the Red Fern Grows” without crying.

Well, I’m going to try and tag people who haven’t been tagged yet…

I tag these blogs: Ask Manny Hernandez, Amazing Grace, Six Until Me, The B.A.D. Blog, Moments of Wonderful, Dorkabetic, and The “big” D.

15 responses to “it’s my 45th birthday – and i got tagged!

  1. Happy birthday to you… happy birthday to you…

    I am also afraid of heights! Though only natural ones… cliffs, etc… not ladders or roofs or anything like that.

    What is your stuffed bunny’s name?

  2. Liz (stinky_harriet)

    Happy Birthday, Landileigh!!

  3. Happy Birthday, Landileigh! Isn’t Beth the coolest? I loved her photo from today celebrating you! 45! Yay!!! I hope you have fun and eat cake, then blog about it later! tee hee…enjoy the day. You’re wonderful!

  4. Happy Birthday! I don’t know how late I am, because of the darned time differences, but anyway have a great day! 🙂

    BTW, you can click my name to view my blog.

  5. HAPPY B’DAY!!! Time for cake!

    I can’t watch that movie either. All I can think about is my dog. Heart Breaking.

  6. Happy Birthday!!! 🙂

  7. Happy B’DAY and many many more……..

  8. Sorry I’m late to the party. Happy Birthday to you Landileigh.

    And thanks for the movie recommendation. I’ll have to check it out.

  9. Hey Landileigh

    I guess there are two versions of that movie. One from 1974 and one from 2003. Which one is ‘yours’?

  10. i sent you an email bernard about the movie.

  11. Happy BDay my dahlink. Have I told you lately how very proud I am of you? No? Well I am. I am also very happy that you are my friend.

  12. Happy birthday, girl!!!

    I will be posting about this today too. 🙂

  13. Well Happy Birthday!

    Just stopping by to say “Hi” to another PT Cruiser owner. I found your site because I have a daily Google Alert set for PT Cruiser, and your site was listed today.

    I hope you have a great birthday!

    – Robert

Leave a Reply

