Biggest Loser Week #1 Post #2

Introducing all of the Biggest Loser Contestants!!

biggestloser_main

This week’s challenge…

WHAT IS YOUR WORST FOOD IN YOUR PANTRY? AND WHY?  Can’t wait to hear the answers!

BMI Categories:
Underweight = <18.5
Normal weight = 18.5-24.9
Overweight = 25-29.9
Obesity = BMI of 30 or greater

Amy Tenderich over at DiabetesMine.combring you “NEW YEAR, NEW YOU – A DIABETES MAKEOVER CONTEST.” Insulite Labs has created a brand-new program called Insulite Diabetes Advanced Management System and its goal is to help PWDs with their diet and exercise while also providing a full support network. I encourage everyone in the BL-ds to enter!

5 responses to “Biggest Loser Week #1 Post #2

  1. Let’s tear it up folks! I’m ready!

    Walking is an awesome slow burn exercise, and often doesn’t get the credit it deserves because it doesn’t seem “hard enough”. Walking is awesome. That is one of the things I’m going to focus on.

  2. Oh yeah – my worst food…

    Doritos. They are too easy to eat right out of the bag, and I just go way overboard with them almost all the time. Plus the kiddos get pissed when I eat “their” chips. Ug. We’d all be better off without them in the house! Second up is salted in the shell peanuts. Again, moderation is impossible with those little buggers.

  3. Chex Mix. I love to watch movies and snack and snack and snack and the thing about this stuff is that I have to do nothing but pull it out and eat. Not like Popcorn that I can at least be too lazy to Zap. But Chex Mix, forget it!

  4. And look there, proof! I AM A FAT ASS!! Hooray. :(

  5. I forgot to give you my age – 42. And I’ll get you a photo as soon as I’m done typing this.

    My weaknesses are many. Chocolate, but I somehow seem to be able to ration that, probably because I buy reeeeeeealllllllly expensive chocolate and eating it all in one go is too extravagant. My biggest weakness is bread, in all its many, lovely forms. Garlic bread, toast, bagels slathered with cream cheese and lox, hell, just a nice loaf of French bread can make me hum with pleasure. Pita bread, toasted or with hummus. The list is endless. I reallyreallyreally like bread.

Leave a Reply

