The Biggest Loser – D Style

After seeing this picture:

kk

that was taken today when I stopped off to take a pic for LeeAnn after a conversation about Krispy Kreme, I realized something needed to be done. Then I watched the show The Biggest Loser and knew… yep… something needed to be done.

So I am starting this new year with a goal. to lose weight. not for my husband or daughter. for me. to better my diabetes, my kidneys, my heart, myself.

and here will be my progress:

weight-2009

11 responses to “The Biggest Loser – D Style

  1. That really made me miss Krispy Kreme. The last store shut down a few years ago, so the only place to buy them is at the grocery store.

    It’s just not the same as getting one of those big white boxes.

  2. Good for you Landileigh. I also need to do the same.

  3. Landi—I’ll be cheering you on! I’ve shed and re-shed many pounds over the years!!;-P Are you going to follow any “plan”?

    Biggest Loser….I was crying at the beginning of that show, especially when the older man passed out. :(

  4. i’m working out the details today, on how i’m going to go about all of this. and will fill in everyone daily on how it is going. i’m expecting all my d-friends to keep me on track!

  5. me too.. between an injury in ’07 and mama drama w/my mom for ’08 plus other family losses….I’m in dire need to refocus on ME…so hard to do but this year it must be done again…

    I was going through my moms boxes and found our wedding announcement picture….I just can’t believe how slim I was and at the time thought I was heavy…..now looking back I don’t know what I was thinking…pulled out my old kettlebell pictures and can’t believe those are from ’06…I know if I don’t stop yoyoing it’s going to wreck me…..also the more I weigh the more insulin I use….want to hammer it back down again

    Love the spreadsheet you have there….did you find it on the internet?

    I try to meet the contestants each season from biggest loser…..any time you want to come down my doors always open!
    Hugs!

  6. It’s tough for us 46-year-olds to lose weight, isn’t it? But it can be done. :) Hey, if you can start a diet after being around all those wonderful donuts, you can do anything! Good luck!

  7. You can do it. Just be sensible and it’ll work. Keep us posted so we can cheer you on!

  8. YOU! CAN! DO IT!!!

    I’m behind you, Landi.

  9. I wish you success…and a route that bypasses that mecca of sweet glaze!

  10. I hate how seeing pictures of myself makes me feel sometimes.

    I hear you though, there’s only one way to fix it right?

  11. Congrats on your decision to be healthy!! I’m rooting for you! :)

Leave a Reply

